IPL 2021 is the 14th season of the world’s premier T20 competition and it’s all set to begin from the 9th of April. As players start preparing and teams start strategizing ahead of a grueling season, the fever of IPL 2021 has already started taking a hold of the country. The ‘Men in Blue’ will now return to their respective IPL teams, and with the help of domestic talents, youngsters, as well as overseas superstars, will try to script their names in glory by winning the most popular T20 tournament. Let’s Talk about the Defending Champion of IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Team Preview Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in IPL history. They have won the trophy a record five times, with their fourth and fifth wins arriving in the last two seasons. They also won the IPL in 2013, 2015, and 2017. Mumbai Indians will be aiming to make it three IPL wins in a row this season. Last Year Mumbai Indians finished at top of the table and Win the Trophy fifth time in the History of IPL.

Captain : Rohit Sharma
Vice-Captain : Kieron Pollard
Head Coach : Mahela Jayawardene

Mumbai Indians Squad 2021:


Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Anmolpreet Singh.


Kieron Pollard, James Neesham, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen


Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare

Bowlers :

Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter Nile, Rahul Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Yudhvir Charak

Mumbai Indians Probable Playing 11:

Chris Lynn
Rohit Sharma
Suryakumar Yadav
Ishan Kishan
Hardik Pandya
Kieron Pollard
Krunal Pandya
Nathan Coulter Nile
Jasprit Bumrah
Trent Boult
Rahul Chahar

Last Year Performances :

Top Run Scorer 2020:
Ishan Kishan : 14M – 516R (57 Avg)
Quinton de Kock : 16M – 503R (36 Avg)
Suryakumar Yadav : 16M – 480R (40 Avg)

Top Wicket Takers 2020:
Jasprit Bumrah : 15M – 27W
Trent Boult : 15M – 25W
Rahul Chahar : 15M – 1W

Players to watch out for 2021:
Suryakumar Yadav
Ishan Kishan
James Neesham

IPL 2021 Prediction:

In this season, Mumbai Indians will finish in the Top 4 or they even may finish in the top 2. They are the top contenders for winning the IPL 2021. They have win two seasons back to back and they will aim to clinch this season as well.

Top Run Scorer :

Suryakumar Yadav / Chris Lynn

Top Wicket Taker :

 Jasprit Bumrah / Trent Boult

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post